my weekend mandalas

I know064
I know
I asked John what I should call this and he said, “I know”.
We do know.  We hold the answers in us and many times we find them outside, especially in nature.
I saw this as the inner I and the outer I.
The outer I is the one I wish to be seen as so I try to behave as kind and helpful and creative.
         I see outside  the people I like to emmulate and learn from.  The inside I can be somewhat introverted, moody, frustrated or impatient with myself.  This “I” needs a lot of quiet time to listen to that still voice within.. much of the time through art – just being with myself.  
I do know.  I just need to make sure that internal I gets it’s fair share of time.
strange flight065
strange flight  
I looked at this from every angle.   Done Sat. evening after a long day of work and errands. Yes, life takes us on some interesting flights… passing through interesting territory, with interesting people.  Mostly people I love, like, get along with…. and then there are people that I cannot understand at all.  Not one tiny bit! 
wheels turns066

                                                                                             A line is drawn  

A word spoken

The wheel turns forward

even in it’s return

it is new.

Changed.

No going back.

 

4 Responses

  1. These are all great – Strange Flight is my favourite though

  2. Oh Doreen,
    I just love your work! This last one…with the poem, especially speaks to me. Your words help me see and feel deeper into it. I do love the Insight that mandalas give to us. I too have an Insight mandala, here: http://tinyurl.com/n925jg

    Thank you for sharing yours 🙂
    xxoo, Cheryl

    • thank you so much for your comments… I so appreciate your words. Thank you!!! I read the insight mandala. so very inspiring…… and words I too needed to hear (ok, read 🙂 Eyes are showing up a lot for me lately… a new one which I will post soon has them surrounding the whole cirlce. Keeping my eyes open and well as my heart.. I needed some validation this morning, so thank you for this. with deep gratitude, Doreen

      http://doegrozart.wordpress.com/ New Blog https://mandalas4me.wordpress.com/ Mandalas temporarily out of order:

      http://doegrozsart.blogspot.com/Peru Pictures and Life in general http://anartisticyear.blogspot.com/ Art and photos http://rootedtofly.blogspot.com/ Living in Balance Create PeacekJ, AhDoreen \ Energy flows where attention goes -give your attention to peace. “Your work is to discover your work–and then with all your heart to give yourself to it.” (Buddha) (\__/) (=’.’=) This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your (“)_(“) signature to help him gain world domination.

  3. “i know” is breathing! love it when that happens…

Leave a Reply

