Revisiting the Daily Mandala

where to next cropped

Mandalas bring me back to center.  I became so scattered doing many projects along with an increased workload, and increased family obligations.  I let them go by the way side… doing them here and there, but not on a consistent basis like I had been.  I missed them.  I saw the “hole” that was missing.. that quiet, centered time I gave myself.   It is a blessing to be able to be there for others, but we cannot allow the well to dry up for our own creative self.  Doing too much – scattering energy – touching upon a variety of projects is just as bad as not doing anything at all.  Half-done, incomplete projects sitting around.. some I have lost interest in, and some I just got stuck.  Some are waiting on a certain item.. chaos engulfs the artroom….again.

Mandalas bring peacefulness to me.  They calm me down.  I’ve decided to do them again in a small 5″ square sketchbook.   While waiting for my mom at the hairdresser, I took that time to be with mandala.  I created 3 of them… this was the first.

One Response

  1. HI Doreen,
    You describe it well…what mandalas do for you…me too. This mandala, as will all yours..are pretty amazing.. I will get back to more regularity with mine sometime soon, in the meantime I’ll live vicariously through you, and others at our Mandala Oasis Yahoo family.
    xxoo, Cheryl

    And, thanks for describing how doing them at different times of day…what that’s like (in your later post).

Leave a Reply

